Dialog Box


Advisory Committee

The Centre's Advisory Committee provides strategic input and support to assist  to achieve our mission.

The committee's input includes providing well-informed advice on priority research and education programs, and identifying potential collaborations and opportunities to raise the Centre’s profile and undertake fundraising activities.


St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne (SVHM)      

Clinical Director Cancer & Community Services, & Director Medical Oncology: A/Prof Sue-Anne McLachlan (Deputy Chair)
Group Manager Cancer & Palliative Care Services: Ms Lesa Stewart

University of Melbourne (UOM)      

Director Department of Medicine: Prof Mark Cook (Chair)
Chair of Cancer Nursing: A/Prof Mei Krishnasamy 

Department of Health

Manager Palliative Care: Ms Theresa Williamson

Palliative Care Victoria      

Chairperson: Ms Judi Greaves

Centre for Palliative Care Fundraising Committee       

Foundation Director: Ms Katerina Kantalis 

Other Palliative Care Related Entities

Nurse Practitioner Ballarat Health Services: Ms Regina Kendall

Co-opted Member  

Director Australian Centre for Grief & Bereavement: Mr Chris Hall
Chair of Palliative Medicine Victorian Comprehensive Centre & University of Melbourne: Prof Jennifer Philip

Consumer Representative      

Executive Officer Chronic Illness Alliance: Ms Christine Walker

Ex Officio

Director Centre for Palliative Care: Prof Peter Hudson
Director Palliative Medicine SVHM, & Co-Deputy Director Centre for Palliative Care: A/Prof Mark Boughey
Deputy Director Palliative Medicine SVHM, & Co-Deputy Director Centre for Palliative Care: Dr Jennifer Weil
Head of Operations Centre for Palliative Care: Ms Soula Ganiatsas

CPC Advisory Committee Secretary

Personal Assistant to the Director & Co-Deputy Directors Centre for Palliative Care: Ms Kayleigh Morris

Back to top